Plan B to Receive Producers Guild Honor

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019

The Producers Guild of America will honor Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner of Plan B with the David O. Selznick Achievement Award! They will accept the honor at the 31st Annual Producers Guild Awards on Jan. 18 at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles. Previous recipients include Steven Spielberg, Barbara Broccoli, Saul Zaentz, Gale Anne Hurd, Brian Grazer, Jerry Bruckheimer, Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall, David Heyman and Kevin Feige.

“For nearly two decades, Plan B has been at the forefront of bringing unique and compelling stories that inspire, motivate and connect to diverse audiences,” said Producers Guild of America presidents Gail Berman and Lucy Fisher. “Their devotion to tackling some of America’s most timely topics with a fresh perspective and distinct voice in their storytelling is vital to raising the bar of the art and craft of filmmaking.”

Pitt formed Plan B in 2001 and was a producer on the 2006 best picture winner “The Departed.” Gardner is the first female producer to win two Academy Awards for best picture, for “12 Years a Slave” and “Moonlight.”

Source: Variety

1 Comment on “Plan B to Receive Producers Guild Honor”

Comments are closed.